Nine Inch Nails Announce 2017 Touring Lineup For Summer Shows

Find out who's hitting the road with Reznor and co.

Written by Emilee Lindner • Photography by Jason Koerner, One Nation • March 22, 2017

It's been three years since Nine Inch Nails toured, but on Tuesday they confirmed that they'll be heading out on the road once more, revealing their touring lineup with an artful tweet.

In the tweet, the band revealed that they'll be playing at FYF Fest in Los Angeles (which runs from July 21 to 23), along with their already announced Panorama Music Festival at Randall’s Island in New York City, which takes place July 28 to 30. Get tickets for Panorama.

Nine Inch Nails' touring band will include frontman Trent Reznor along with core members Robin Finck (guitarist), Alessandro Cortini (keyboards/electronics), and Ilan Rubin (drummer). Atticus Ross, who recently joined the group, will embark on the tour as well.

Earlier this month, Nine Inch Nails mailed a mysterious black powder to fans that bought 2016's Not The Actual Events EP. The black specks came with a sticker that warned fans that the new EP "may contain subversive elements that produce feelings of euphoria and may be harmful and unsettling to the consumer."

Last year, Reznor promised two new projects for 2017, which may very well include the follow-up to 2013's Hesitation Marks.